abOut
RespirAy.

Clean air has become a luxury, but it shouldn’t be – Respiray’s mission is to make it accessible to everyone. 

 

Respiray

The Respiray stOry.

Our background.

Respiray is a European technology company focused on developing and manufacturing wearable devices that help people live healthier lives. The company emerged from the research and development company, Ldiamon, which boasts over 15 years’ experience developing and manufacturing medical applications.

Respiray has received funding from parent-company Ldiamon and other private investors, including Skype’s co-founder Jaan Tallinn.

The early days.

Respiray was born in early 2020 when the COVID-19 pandemic struck. Respiray’s first product, the Respiray Wearable Air Purifier, was developed to provide protection from airborne viruses.

Respiray Wearable Air PurifierProduct 1:  Wearable Air Purifier for viruses (launch February 2021)

The success of this product earned Respiray multiple global awards including the Financial Times and Seedstars Challenge – Top 30 Health Start-Up 2021, the Healthcare Innovation World Cup 2021, and more.

 

The Respiray Wear A+.

Now, Respiray’s team of scientists, engineers and designers has developed a groundbreaking new device that helps its users fight allergies: Respiray Wear A+. This exciting and unique wearable air purifier eliminates 99.9% of airborne allergens, including pet dander, dust, pollen and mold. The product’s official launch is in January 2023.

how respiray works

Product 2: Respiray Wear A+

According to the World Allergy Organization (WAO), around 400 million people globally are affected by allergic rhinitis caused by airborne pollutants such as pollen, dust mites and mold. In the US, 10–30% of the population suffers from this condition, and this number is only growing. In response to this global health concern, Respiray Wear A+ was created to make it easy for people to reduce symptoms

“Respiray Wear A+ came to life from my own personal struggle with airborne allergies. We optimized the airflow and speed in order to create an allergen-free zone around the users’ faces. It has taken us over 2 years, 117 prototypes, and many tests to launch a product that really works. The product is also lightweight (8.8 oz), easy to use, comfortable to wear and most importantly affordable”.

Respiray’s CEO, Karl Annus.

 

meet our kEy people.

We work to make the world a safer place and you could be part of our our mission.

Respiray CEO Karl Annus

Karl Gustav Annus

CEO

Karl Gustav Annus Linkedin karl.annus@respiray.com
Indrek Neivelt

Indrek Neivelt

Chairman

Indrek Neivelt Linkedin indrek.neivelt@respiray.com
aare taveter

Aare Taveter

CTO

Aare Taveter Linkedin aare.taveter@respiray.com
Kreete Pruul

Kreete Pruul

Head of Marketing (currently on maternity leave)

Kreete Pruul Linkedin kreete.pruul@respiray.com
Mihkel Sepp

Mihkel Sepp

Head of Business Development

Mihkel Sepp Linkedin mihkel.sepp@respiray.com
Rain Aalberg

Rain Aalberg

Head of Sales & Supply

Rain Aalberg Linkedin rain.aalberg@respiray.com
Liisbet Ross

Liisbet Ross

Marketing Executive

Liisbet Ross Linkedin liisbet.ross@respiray.com